Little Feet’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pequenopie “Little Feet” April 9, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — pequenopie @ 6:03 pm

Happy Easter!

On Easter and other special Holidays I think we all really think of what we are really grateful for. I am grateful for family, friends, my husband and beautiful children. There are so many things to be grateful for, too many things for me to list.

Having all of my girls celebrating Easter with us, is more than I can say. To have my 18 year old back, living with us, repairing our relationship. Working again on trust and having her see her mistakes. We all make mistakes, it is part of what makes us be, who God intended us to be. Most of us are scared of making these mistakes or going through the hard times. But I know when I have gone through those hard times, they have made me rely on God, mature and see mistakes and choose to never go down that path again.

So in this continuing chapter of our lives, I see joy, peace, change and love. There are things I can’t see around the corner, but I’m so excited to see what God has planned for each and every one of us. Today Abby is 2 1/2, and to see her be mine, to see everything and how it all came to pass, makes me even more excited. I knew this year there would be changes and sometimes I find change can be hard. Forgiveness and change are the hardest for people to go through.

More to come!

“The Son is the radiance of God’s glory and the exact representation of his being, sustaining all things by his powerful word. After he had provided purification for sins, he sat down at the right hand of the Majesty in heaven.” Hebrews 1:3 

 

Leave a Reply

