Little Feet’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pequenopie “Little Feet” March 21, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — pequenopie @ 7:27 pm

It’s been a while since I posted, so I decided it was time to do another post.

Some things are the same and some are different, Abby is growing up so fast, it’s amazing. In a few weeks she will be 2 1/2, I can’t believe how time has flown by, so fast.

Each of our older girls are doing really well. Beka is working hard and is in the middle of being divorced. Aubrey is almost, within a few weeks, going to be on the floor at her cosmetology floor. She’ll be working on real human beings. Lizzy is almost out of school, her senior year and has a job at pizza hut. All of our girls are making us so proud and we love them all.

Sometimes life has tiny bumps or things we are waiting on. Even when there is tons of joy in your life, there can be things that aren’t finished or complete. I have been pondering this the last few days because at times those things are all you can see. It could be waiting on a job, or waiting for your house to sell, gosh I do remember that. Or waiting to get married, have kids, or for retirement. What ever it is, some can be more difficult than others.

Maybe seeing a situation and waiting for your grown child to see they have a problem or hoping your child’s marriage is on the mend. Whatever it is sometimes these issues overlap other issues and seem to bombard us with impatience or frustration and we don’t always look at the simple joys right in front of our faces.

I do have comfort cause I know God has it all worked out for me, he knows each one of these things and I don’t have to worry or be plagued by them. It is wonderful to have this comfort but sometimes we want to lean on ourselves and want the answers now. In many of lives struggles I have seen God work miracles, things that me myself could not do any better or even see. So I am a work in progress, waiting on him.

More to come!

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding;
In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.” Proverbs 3:5-6

 

One Response to “Pequenopie “Little Feet””

  1. barb Says:

    Psalm 46:10 Be Still and Know that I am God


Leave a Reply

