Little Feet’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pequenopie “Little Feet” August 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — pequenopie @ 2:09 am

This past weekend we went to Aunt Barbara’s and Uncle Jerry’s. This time there were some of Michael’s family there and my brother Gregg and his girl friend Jenny and all the girls and their significant others. We had a nice time in the pool and then it got real cloudy. It was a typical weekend in the summer, that you are hoping for nice weather and you get it just a little. Then usually what happens in Michigan, is the next day is beautiful. Abby had fun in the pool and of course being the center of attention.

We had our home visit last week and it went really well. We renewed our foster care license and it was totally worth it. Abby was so cute and is continually growing and changing. She is always picking up new words, just in the last few days she now says pooh ba, for pooh bear. She says something like I wuv u, many different sweet words. She is very active, Jenny was over for the night and said I dont’ know how you keep up with her.

I  guess what really helps me, is the time when she takes her nap, that is moms time. It’s just so hard to cram everything in but I try my best. I also most evenings really look forward to her bed time, that is my time to spend with Michael and the girls and I don’t have to worry about what is Abby into. I have adjusted to having a baby, who isn’t a baby anymore. She is definitely a toddler now and keeps very busy. Mom sure knows when she doesn’t feel well.

“He who did not save his own son, but gave him up for us all how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?” Romans 8:32

More to come later!

 

One Response to “Pequenopie “Little Feet””

  1. Da Da Says:

    I LOVE THAT BABY !!!!! But she’s growing up too fast…. 🙂


Leave a Reply

