Little Feet’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pequenopie “Little Feet” January 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — pequenopie @ 10:54 pm

This past week has been a really difficult one and at the same time I realized some important things. It’s so important to have a support system, and to not be ashamed to use it when needed. This week we got little Abby Wednesday night, we so want her with us as much as possible and miss her little self when she’s not here. I woke up Friday morning, in the wee hours with the flu. Michael had no choice but to go to work and hoped to get home early, knowing that I would need all the help I could get with Abby. I had a little helper that took care of Abby for me, changing her diaper, feeding her bottles and watching her for me, while I laid on the couch, sick as a dog.

I don’t know what I would have done without that little angel helping me out, cause my head was killing me and I really needed to rest and get better. I was not able to care for Abby like I needed too. I remember days of having a migraine headache and hardly being able to function and being so relieved when Michael came home from work, so I could lay down. I was right back there again, I did call Tiffany to let her know I had the flu and she called me that evening asking if we wanted her to pick her up. We decided we should let her go with Tiffany, partly cause I was still so sick and not knowing if Abby would get it, we didn’t want her being only 3 months old with the flu.

It ended up being the right decision since Michael ended up getting the flu early Saturday morning. Well now that we have had our first and I pray our last flu for the year, I look back thanking Tiffany for her help. Even though I said yes, come and get the baby, part of me was thinking oh we just got her back and soon she will be our sole responsibility to care for her, even if we get sick. Tiffany of course reminded me that she and Gabby had gotten a very nasty virus or cold and how we took the baby for her. It helped her to focus on getting her and Gabby both healthy again. So this is what support is supposed to look like.

I know that Tiffany and I will continue to be supportive of each other, and continue to keep these two special girls together. Two sisters, who won’t ever have to be separated. It’s funny how sometimes you think your family is complete and then find out it isn’t. How we just thought we were going to open our home to one child, but it is not all. Not only are we opening our family up to Abby who will be our daughter, but also to Gabby, Tiffany and her family. I see Birthday parties and special outings, and am so excited to see what else will happen.

More to come later!

Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

 

One Response to “Pequenopie “Little Feet””

  1. Marilyn Toth Says:

    Hi Vicki and Michael. Get well soon, Yes this is part of life. i do know your Mom and Dad are in love with with this little girl just like they where over all the other Grandkids. She is in all of our hearts too. Love, Aunt Marilyn


Leave a comment